Winter windup

Lately I have been a little caught up in real life which has kept me from posting. I’ve also come to the conclusion that while a cold (colder than I am used to) European winter is a novelty, it has been going on a little bit long now. I for one, am ready for some serious sunshine!

So to hopefully wind up my winter postings, I have just a small selection of pictures taken from my wanderings over the past couple of weeks.

Bring on spring!

After saying that, the next two days here are forecast to be extremely windy and wet – definitely no cycling.

Typical village street

Typical village street

Another typical village street

Another typical village street

A village church

A village church

Archways

Archways

Digging up our road

Digging up our road

Etang de Thau, Winter

Etang de Thau, Winter

Sailing into the Canal du Midi

Sailing into the Canal du Midi

Surprise horses on the beach

Surprise horses on the beach

Cafe at the Sete Beaches

Cafe at the Sete Beaches

11 comments

  1. Still getting snow here in Edmonton…fortunately we just missed 10 – 20 cm the other weekend. Winter is far from over here, no matter what the calendar says…and we still lose an hour this weekend!

    1. Thankyou, I can’t stop taking pictures of the lake and beaches – despite the cold, when I look back over all my cycling posts… the pictures are all so BLUE! Lol, that must be a good thing 😀

Leave a Reply

