My first birthday – thank you!

Today I received a “happy anniversary” message from WordPress.

What started as a spur of the moment decision to start documenting our adventures on our “escape” to France has turned into something I really enjoy doing. 80 posts later and I am amazed that 5000 people have viewed and read my little blog and over 400 have left me with lovely comments.

Thank you to all of you that have read and followed, I really do appreciate it -vous Γͺtes tous trΓ¨s gentils!

I also have lots more to post, so even though things have been quiet for a little while – they haven’t for me in real life and I will be back πŸ™‚

12 comments

      1. I can’t wait to read them! I remember getting the PFB (post-France blues) after only 2 weeks of being there, I couldn’t imagine how I’d feel coming back after being there as long as you have. Have you settled back into Australia now?

      2. The pace of life here has really picked up, so we are whizzing around, sometimes as if we’d never left – but I am definitely not settled and I often feel extremely sad and miss my “other” home. I think we’ve definitely become hooked on it now, which is why there is more coming up – plans are in the making, thank goodness πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

