Cooking with Van and Melody

mixed beans

Another greyish winter’s day here, nothing for it but to cook up a big pot of baked beans with Van Morrison and Melody Gardot in the background helping out.

I have posted my baked beans recipe before but this time I decided to mix it up a little with different beans. This time I’ve used a mix of flagelet vert (small green beans) and red beans. Also, I decided to use only shallots instead of onion, and add a leek in for good measure. main ingredients  garlic, shallots  the good stuff fresh parsley  veges and water

Oh I know that looks like an awful lot of garlic… but I am in France, right? And it’s a big pot!

Van helped me with the cooking, now I’m enjoying a cup of chai tea with the almost hypnotic Melody while the pot bubbles away for a few hours.

Enjoy!

melody gardot van morrison
One comment

Leave a Reply

