Little things…

Parisien biscuit stamps TC and I gave each other small, novelty type gifts this year for two reasons – we didn’t want to spend too much money just because its “Christmas” and we also have to bear in mind how much stuff we are able to take back to Australia later next year (definitely not enough).

A couple of my gifts particularly made me smile. Just simple little things – a biscuit making set which includes recipes for traditional Parisien biscuits, sweet and savoury, complete with stamps to ensure they look the part,ย  a mini cupcake recipe book (shaped like a cupcake), and a lovely mug covered in colourful cats so that I can sit back with a nice cup of tea or a chocolat chaud and enjoyย  the fruits of my forthcoming bake-fest. Bliss!

What did you get that made you smile this Christmas? ย  Cupcake recipe book Pussycat mug

4 comments

  1. Love the stamp idea for the cookies, will have to keep an eye out for those!! My most fun present was a trip to the bowling alley with my brothers and nephews, I’d never been bowling before, and we had a great time!

Leave a Reply

